restevents.blogg.se

The gentleman timepiece
The gentleman timepiece










the gentleman timepiece

And then I missed the birth of my son because of the stupid life I was living. I could’ve been killed too, but my twin was dead instead.

the gentleman timepiece the gentleman timepiece

I was practically driving under the influence every other night. At about this time, he was already on his way to prison for another DUI and would then miss the birth of his son. His life would go on to take a drastic turnaround when his brother was killed in an auto crash. “At some point I moved to Miami because I thought Dallas was the problem, but nothing really changed,” he notes. As is the case with most people failing in life, he blamed everyone else and everything else but himself. He was drinking every other night and was arrested for a DUI after a heavy car chase as a teenager.Īnthony spent less than a year in prison, and when he got out, nothing really changed. In the midst of all of these, he was getting sucked into the social scenes. He tells us how he took on several jobs, including working shifts at several night clubs, becoming a personal trainer, and even trying his hands on real estate. I knew I needed to break off and do something bigger with my life and that’s how I found myself in Dallas after high school”, Anthony adds. You finish high school and if you’re not able to go to college out of town, you pick up a job at a local grocery store or join the family plumbing business or something like that,” he says. “I grew up in Sherman, Texas with my twin brother in a foster home. When we spoke to the delectable and charming gentleman recently, he was all but willing to let us into his world. Anthony is today the proud owner of Gentleman Timepieces, a luxury wristwatch dealership, with a store in Dallas and a social media presence that is next to no one else in the industry.īut to truly appreciate his success and journey, it is necessary to take a trip down memory lane and see where this established entrepreneur is coming from. This is the story of Anthony William Farrer, now known as the Timepiece Gentleman. While most continue to sink into a spiraling vortex, there are some who reinvent themselves and embark on a journey of self-discovery, fulfilment and impact. Understanding the state of mind when one is at their lowest is still a mystery to many.












The gentleman timepiece